Coffee N° 5

Food, comfort, warmth and friendship

New Years Resolutions

Another year come and gone. As we bid farewell to 2011, and welcome 2012, we look back on what was accomplished and the hopes that a new year brings. For me, I have learned quite a bit. There have been lessons in appearances, trust, truth, drama, and many more things. I am grateful for the friends i’ve made this past year and look forward to meeting new people in the months to come. As I mentioned, with each year comes the hope of what’s to come. Some things are a given, such as politics, holidays, and pretty much anything that comes printed on a calendar. But it’s the unexpected and the desired that cause us to look forward for what is to come. I’ve made 2 New Years Resolutions. The first seems like it’s one I’ve made plenty of times before. The first resolution is to lose weight. I have a specific goal in mind and hopefully, I will find the motivation to stick with it. My second resolution is to drastically reduce the amount of soda I consume. I’m not saying cut it out all together, but rather limit my intake. With any luck, this will help with the first resolution. One last resolution for this year. I resolve to post at least one recipe each week. So, with that, I’ll be following through with my last post and will have some new recipes up tonight.

– Brent

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

